Homework for Monday June 9th

Reminders

  • Field trip rescheduled to Wednesday June 18th; get permission form re-signed.
  • $3 for blank book
  • Please return all library books

 Homework

  • Word Study:  List 18 pretest on Fri.; #1-5 due Wed.
  • Science: bring all project materials on Tues.
  • PHE: Tues. & Thurs.

Question of the Day:   Rank your top three for who you’d like to have as a teacher next year:  Siu, McDonald, Ly, Nichols, Bellamy, Pyke, Davis
(This is no indication of who is teaching grade six next year.  Just curious.)

4 thoughts on “Homework for Monday June 9th

  1. Amadis June 9, 2014 / 5:41 pm

    1st – Mr. Nichols – I had him last year so I know what he’s like and I’m used to him. He was a very good teacher, one of my favourites, so I would definitely want him again.

    2nd – Mr. Davis – Mr. Davis follows soccer like me so I could finally have that one teacher to talk about soccer with (even though him and Mr. Nekkers are always against Real Madrid when I talk to them about soccer). Just like Xavier always talks to you and Mr. Nichols about baseball, and some other people talk to you about hockey, I’ll finally have that one teacher to chat about soccer with. He’s also very smart and funny so I would like to have him as my teacher at some point.

    3rd – Mr. Pyke – Mr. Pyke is extremely funny, like me, everybody loves him. He also likes soccer, like Mr. Davis. I would definitely like him as a teacher.

  2. Bram June 9, 2014 / 7:12 pm

    Siu,pyke,ly. That’s because they are the nicest gr.6 teachers exept you are the best gr.5 teacher I have ever seen. That’s my list and I’m curious to see other peoples choices. ( =

  3. georgegoebel June 9, 2014 / 8:50 pm

    1st – Mr. Nichols – because I had him last year and I really liked him
    2nd – Ms. Siu – I hear she does some good science projects
    3rd – Mrs. Ly – Cause she seems nice.

  4. Madison June 11, 2014 / 9:33 pm

    1) Mr Nichlos
    2)Mrs Ly
    3)Mrs Bellamy

Leave a Reply

