A Fond Farewell

Dear Parents/Students of 4M,

By now you know that reorganization has led to changes for both of us.  For me, I’m off to Essex Public School to start a new chapter in my teaching career.  The move has been prompted by a desire to be closer to home and to help with family commitments before and after school.  I’ve have enjoyed my ten years at King Edward and feel I’ve had my greatest professional growth in that time.

As for your child, I leave him/her in very capable hands.  One of King Edward’s greatest assets is its staff and I know your child will adjust to the changes with ease.  Although we were only together for two short weeks, I enjoyed the time we spent together.  Thank you for your support with getting forms and materials ready for your child’s learning these past nine days.  I will be archiving my Class Dojo account for 4M this weekend, which means you will no longer receive any updates (FYI).  Thank you to those who set up accounts and checked in regularly.

Best of luck for the rest of the year!

Mr. Mepham

22839_dreambig

17 thoughts on “A Fond Farewell

  1. Riad Jaber September 12, 2014 / 4:39 pm

    Mr. Mepham this is Riad Jaber your student from 2 years ago I just want to say that I really miss King Edward and I miss the teachers there and principals there too and for you to have a great year I miss you all ttyl

  2. Riad Jaber September 12, 2014 / 4:56 pm

    Mr.Mepham you used to teach grade 5 when did you arange it?

    • mrmepham September 13, 2014 / 7:52 am

      Hi, Riad. I hope you’re doing well wherever you are. Yes, I’ve taught mostly grade five but I was put in a grade four this year. However, I’m leaving King Edward to go to Essex Public this week where I’ll have a 4/5 split.

  3. Mr. D'Annunzio September 12, 2014 / 8:27 pm

    We will miss you and all you do for the King Edward community. Enjoy your new school. They are fortunate to have you.

    Chris D’Annunzio

    • mrmepham September 13, 2014 / 7:49 am

      Thanks, Mr. D. I’ll continue to be a Lion at heart. It was an honour teaching your three children over the years.

  4. ahnessa September 12, 2014 / 8:43 pm

    I am crying as I speak and what school are you going to teach at now

    • mrmepham September 13, 2014 / 7:47 am

      Thanks Ahnessa. I’ll be at Essex Public School.

  5. Mr. Goertzen September 12, 2014 / 9:59 pm

    It is with sadness that I say goodbye to a colleague and dear friend. We wish you all the best and we will miss you.

    • mrmepham September 13, 2014 / 7:48 am

      The feeling is mutual, friend.

  6. Madison September 13, 2014 / 3:02 pm

    Hey mr mepham i hope you do do good at your new school!!!

    • mrmepham September 13, 2014 / 3:23 pm

      “Do do”? I usually go “do do” before I go to school, but thanks for thinking of me…I think. 😉

  7. Madison September 13, 2014 / 3:35 pm

    Lol i didnt see that😂

  8. Ambria September 14, 2014 / 2:05 pm

    Hi Mr Mepham how are you doing

    • mrmepham September 14, 2014 / 3:25 pm

      I’m good, Ambria. How are you?

  9. Kalie September 24, 2014 / 4:49 pm

    Hi! I hope everything is going well. I miss seeing you everyday, but I am glad that you are able to be closer to family. Essex is very lucky to have you! 🙂

    • mrmepham September 24, 2014 / 6:59 pm

      There are many things about KE that I miss too. I’m glad you checked in to say “hi”, Kalie. Please don’t be a stranger!

Leave a Reply

