Homework for Tuesday April 7th

Reminders

  • Spare change for cancer being collected until April 16th.
  • Wear BLUE on Thursday for Autism Awareness
  • Book orders due Wed.

Homework

  • Word Study: List #13 pretest on Fri.; #1-5 due Wed.
  • Math: Metric Conversions Big to Small #1-20 due Wed.
  • Social Studies: research on your societies (on-going)
  • Science:  G5 human body system research (on-going)
  • Music: practise your notes
  • PHE:  Wed. & Thurs. 

Question of the Day:  If you could only ever eat one type/brand of fast food, what would it be?  Why?

9 thoughts on “Homework for Tuesday April 7th

  1. Emma April 7, 2015 / 2:58 pm

    That’s allot of homework they have to to do

    • mrmepham April 7, 2015 / 4:55 pm

      Not really, Emma. The two things due on Wednesday they had time for; the on-going items are just reminders over the course of the month. It looks like a lot, but it’s not.

  2. Veronica April 7, 2015 / 3:45 pm

    Subway
    •it’s healthyer then other places
    •its delicious
    •close to my house
    • low prices
    That’s why I love subway
    What’s yours mr.mepham?

    • mrmepham April 7, 2015 / 4:57 pm

      As I get older, Veronica, my passion for fast food has really dropped. I don’t think I have a favourite but I agree that Subway can be healthier and there are lots of menu options. That might be the reason why I’d choose it. Truthfully, I’d rather make my own food than eat at a fast food place.

  3. Kylie April 7, 2015 / 5:12 pm

    I agree Mr mepham i like to make my own food than eat at a fast food place

  4. Priya April 7, 2015 / 6:27 pm

    I also agree with you and Kylie fast food does not appeal to me that much anymore. I would like to eat home cooked meals instead of fast food.

    • mrmepham April 7, 2015 / 6:43 pm

      Don’t get me wrong. As a kid, I’d have lived on fast food if we had the money. We got it so rarely that when we did, it was like winning the lottery. But as you get older and can afford it on your own (starting in the teen years), you eat more and more. When you become a parent and it becomes an easy fix on busy nights, you start to tire of it. My dad always said he hated McDonald’s and, as a kid, I didn’t understand. But as a parent now, I get it and, like him, don’t really like it much anymore.

  5. Emily April 7, 2015 / 7:33 pm

    Subway
    1. They let you choose the toppings
    2. Heathy ( every time I go I get mayo pickles lettuce and cucumber’s )
    3. Yummy!!!!
    Hope I made you hungrey!!

    🙂

  6. Jocelynn April 7, 2015 / 8:39 pm

    I’m not a big fan of fast food I like what I’m given at home.👍😀

Leave a Reply

