Homework for Monday December 5th

Reminders

  • Green Heart lunch orders due Thurs.
  • Pizza orders due Dec.15 (online); 16 if paying cash or cheque.
  • Food Drive item for Tuesday: tuna
  • Test returned today.
  • Cookie Dough pick up on Wed. after 3pm

Homework

  • Word Study:  List 7 pretest on Fri.; #1-4 due Wed.
  • Science:  Unit test next Mon.  Adaptations sheet due Tues.
  • PHE:  Mon. & Wed. 

Question of the Day: If you won a large sum of money, like $350 million, which would you choose:  the money divided into smaller amounts spread out over your lifetime, or a one-time, lump sum payment of $180 million?

3 thoughts on “Homework for Monday December 5th

  1. Priya December 5, 2016 / 4:15 pm

    I would choose the money spread out. If I got all of that money at once, I would feel pretty overwhelmed and i think I would use it on unnecessary items that I don’t actually need.

  2. Paige December 5, 2016 / 4:59 pm

    I would want it to be divided into smaller groups of money so I wouldn’t spend all of it in one day and I would have the money for longer.

  3. Hannah :) December 5, 2016 / 6:18 pm

    I would divide it into smaller amount to spend over my lifetime.

Leave a Reply

